Launching “Editing Angles for Non-fiction Authors”

Rosy Celebration for #3 Hit on NYT Bestseller List

Rosy Celebration for Robert Shemin’s team – 

We hit #3 on New York Times Bestseller List in March!

Welcome to Barbara McNichol’s fresh new entry into the blogosphere. I’ve launched Editing Angles to celebrate a milestone achievement in my editing career.

My long-time client Robert Shemin’s new book (which I edited) just reached #3 on the New York Times bestseller list. It hasn’t gone unnoticed from those near and dear; I received roses from my hubbie and a champagne toast from my coach (over Skype-she’s in Hawaii and I’m in Arizona).

Pick up your copy of How Come He’s a Rich Idiot and I’m Not. It’s filled with practical wealth-building advice from a rags-to-riches author who has now worked with me on 6 top-shelf books.

Keep in tune with this blog for ways to improve your writing through editing tricks learned over three decades. 

“Editing Angles” reflects a joyful experiment in sharing tips and ideas as you craft your own persuasive articles and BESTSELLING books.

3 responses to “Launching “Editing Angles for Non-fiction Authors”

  1. Love your new website, Barbara. I feel better knowing you are there to keep me and the world safe from misplaced commas, bad grammar, and difficult sentences. Keep up the good work!

  2. Whenever we get our book done (don’t hold your breath) we’ll turn to Barbara to edit it (or ghostwrite it, maybe that’s the solution!).

    Anyway, we’re always glad to welcome a new blog – especially one that might teach us something about writing, editing and becoming a New York Times bestselling author.

    You go, girl!

  3. Hey Barbara,
    I love the title you’ve given your blog. Creative!

Leave a Reply

